The Ravencrest Chronicles Omnibus One by B K Bass

Contains the following books:

The Ravencrest Chronicles: Omnibus One

by B.K. Bass

In the city of Seahaven, dark threats loom around every corner. In such a desperate place, it falls upon the shoulders of thieves, pirates, scoundrels, and even orphans to fight to protect the people from things lurking in the shadows.

The Ravencrest Chronicles Omnibus One includes the first four books of the series: Seahaven, The Hunter’s Apprentice, The Giant and the Fishes, and Tales From the Lusty Mermaid.

The Ravencrest Chronicles Omnibus One by B K Bass

Premium Hardcover edition available with alternate art, character profiles, setting notes, an expanded foreword by the author, and a piece of original and exclusive short fiction!

Genre: Fantasy, Dark Fantasy, Urban Fantasy, Flintlock Fantasy

Length: Omnibus / Approx. 300 pages

Publication Date: February 15, 2019

MSRP: eBook – $9.85 / Paperback – $14.85 / Premium Hardcover – $29.85

Buy it now by clicking your favorite bookseller’s logo below!

Rich detail and in-depth characterizations provide a pleasurable read. Highly recommend!

The Ravencrest Chronicles is an exciting array of stories from the fantastical Seahaven and I didn’t want to leave. Bass does a marvelous job putting the reader in each characters world and introduces them to the gritty yet strangely welcoming Seahaven. Mysterious hero? Check. Vampires? Check. Zombies? Check. Get ready to burn through chapters and want more!

The most enjoyable aspect of this collection was Bass’s ability to develop his world in sensational fashion. The sting of the cold rain, the slopping mud underfoot, the stench of rotting fish wafting in from the wharfs; we get to experience the visceral detail of the city from the first page to the last. The character introductions are well-managed. Bass avoids an exponential explosion of names by developing each character as they are introduced. A detail at a time, each new face slowly becomes a person that we care about. On the whole, this collection is a great experience. Great stories, great characters, and an amazing world to explore.

I think what I enjoyed most about BK Bass’s the Ravencrest Chonicles is that it was not like anything I had read before. I have always read a lot, and I was a huge fan of the Dragonlance Series as a kid. I’ve read Tolkien, and just about every Stephen King book there is. I can’t tell you that he’s like Tolkien, or RR Martin, or Stephen King. But if you’re a fan of any of the above, you will like Bass’s Ravencrest. This writing is the cross-section of Fantasy meets Gothic Horror. Rather than a novel, Bass weaves together a collection of novellas, short stories and poems that paint a dark and compelling picture of a bustling port town full of colorful characters that is being haunted by something…supernatural.


b k bass authorB.K. Bass is an author of science fiction, fantasy, and horror inspired by the pulp fiction magazines of the early 20th century and classic speculative fiction. He is a student of history with a particular focus on the ancient, classical, and medieval eras. He has a lifetime of experience with a specialization in business management and human relations and served in the U.S. Army. B.K. is also the  Editor-in-Chief of Kyanite Publishing and the Kyanite Press journal of speculative fiction, and the Writing Department Chair for Worldbuilding Magazine.

Find out more about B.K. at his website.

What Once Was Home

The Night Trilogy
Night Shift
Night Life

The Ravencrest Chronicles
The Hunter’s Apprentice
The Giant and the Fishes
Tales From the Lusty Mermaid
The Ravencrest Chronicles: Omnibus One

The Tales of Durgan Stoutheart
Warriors of Understone

Beyond the Veil
Parting the Veil

The Burning Sands
Blood of the Desert

Related Products